Ludus, a playful love

I remember the first time you smiled at me that way. My heart melted at that very moment and I got a jolt of pleasure deep inside of me. It wasn’t just a playful smile, it was a mischievous smile, a frisky smile, a smile that let me know you had feelings for me. That is what you wanted me to know, wasn’t it?

That smile was just the beginning. As we hung out all night and jumped from place to place looking for the after party, I got a chance to see your sexy moves, and I watched with delight. Especially when I saw you from behind as you slowly walked away, swaying your hips, knowing I was eyeing the junk in your trunk.

Did you want me the same way I wanted you? I could have danced all night. I stared and gawked at you and I couldn’t resist it. You looked so good to me in so many ways as you flirted with me and my manhood. It was all a game to you, but it wasn’t a game to me. I wanted you that night, I wanted you to go all the way. It was sheer torture to resist your siren’s song.

And I imagined what it would feel like, alone in a room with you, helplessly seduced into taking a bite of the forbidden pleasure oozing out from every part of you. We joked and laughed, and it felt good. You taunted me and told me I couldn’t handle you. I boasted about my conquests and defended my honor, letting you know how experienced I was at making a woman’s body melt in my hands and quiver to my touch.

Sitting next to me in the car was the straw that broke the camel’s back. You let your skirt slide down and expose your slender legs, inviting me to have a taste of you. You looked good to me and I wondered if you were serious or whether you just got your kicks flirting with me. I couldn’t look too long and too hard, I had to pay attention to my driving and concentrate on the road. All I could do was let my mind wander, again wondering what it would be like to be alone with you. Your playful love wound me up like a tin soldier and I was ready to spring into action.

And just like you played with my animal attraction for you, you doused the flame of my love with a quick reminder of where we were and how an intimate encounter would never be. I was dreaming about possibilities and you gave me a quick reality check. It was a bitter pill to swallow. I resented the fact that we could never be more than just friends. It put a damper on my misplaced desire, and my mood changed drastically. I went from being on top of the world to feeling like a rejected wimp. You had me wrapped around your little finger and you played my emotions like a harp.

But with the pain came the heightened desire as you teased me back to life. You told me about the man of your dreams and how close I had come to having you. You told me what you would do if the situation was changed, if we had met in another lifetime free from the bonds of other relationships. But you weren’t the only one playing a game that night. I knew you couldn’t do what you wanted to do. I knew, like me, you had restrictions and an air of decency too. You were safe for me and I was safe for you.

The last dance was a slow dance and I enjoyed your warm embrace. You held me tight, all the while knowing your heart belonged to another. And I was spoken for too, but that didn’t stop my feelings for you. How could something that felt so good be so wrong? We danced and hugged and came dangerously close to a good night kiss. And that’s when our true destiny hit me like a ton of bricks. The reason for our playful encounter came to light in this eureka moment. With delight, we were meant to whet each other’s appetite, for a meal to be served by another.

And with this heightened awareness, we went our separate ways, filled to the brim with a little more ludus, just what we needed to spice up our love lives.

 

Audio: https://soundcloud.com/user-83095424/ludus-a-playful-love

One thought on “Ludus, a playful love

Leave a comment